Community of the Dead


Turn down the tv, shut off the music and just breath for a moment. Clear your thought and meet me here. Inhale and….. release

Thank you, what a beautiful day to be alive. Even if it over cast and cloudy on your side of town just soak in the breathe of life. You cant barter with it or extend it and while some choose to cut it short, there is so many reasons to just to live. I have always been extremely fascinated by the heart. What makes it pump? I know as humans we have the conscious ability to control how we breath but, who can control there heart and if you could would you want to?

So many of us have heart disease and we don’t even know it. I want to throw out an interesting fact at you and that is about every 44 seconds another person drops dead from it. While this is a serious matter there is another type of heart disease that most doctors wont talk about. I have met people who have a problem or a struggle in there life and;while they have had to deal with it for so long they begin functioning in there dis-function. They do not not operate in a mental or emotional state of who they where created to become rather they let themselves become a victim to circumstance and let there hearts become poisoned. These are the dead, they are who I want to wake up.

You don’t have to die from heart disease in order to be dead. You just have to be empty inside. Many of us have let the past step in front of our lives and while we claim to be content or in control there is really an emptiness inside eating at us with painful discontentment. Arguing this is near useless because you can only lie to me, its you who knows the truth. 

As a child I took what ever people said as being truth. As a teenager I took what I knew to be truth. Now as a young adult I have discovered what is true for one person is true for others. Otherwise absolute truth does not exist. Think about this for a moment, before you tell me that no absolute truth exists first question if that In itself can be absolutely true? Its circular thinking and incontestable to say there is not a fine distinction between true and false and right and wrong.

For these reasons I can be certain that this emptiness is something that everyone has experienced. My understanding after 22 years of living has lead me to believe; that the only way to cure the dead is with love.
So what is love?
There is so many people who are literally the walking dead they live an apathetic life functioning in there dis-function. It might be nice to have a better understanding of the cure. 
I have looked and looked for the answer to what love is exactly many numerous place more then I would care to mention.  My friend please do not take me as ignorant for searching for answers in a book. Whether you believe the message the bible portray or not it paints a very clear distinguished picture of what love is.

4 Love is patient, love is kind. It does not envy, it does not boast, it is not proud. 5 It does not dishonor others, it is not self-seeking, it is not easily angered, it keeps no record of wrongs. 6 Love does not delight in evil but rejoices with the truth. 7 It always protects, always trusts, always hopes, always perseveres. 1st Corinthians 13:1

What I plead with you today is to embrace love with full force and let it fill the emptiness inside of you.With out love then we are nothing more then vegetables and rocks. If you let love transform your way of thinking then you will not only love yourself more but, you will be able to let go of the past and go after the future with no desire to look back because the past does not make you who you are.

If your dead to life and live in the past; then it would be true that the past has a significant impact on who you are.  If you are living then Its who you are today and what you do with your life now that matters. Yesterday can serve as a reminder of how far you have come. Life is quickly passing us by and its only you who has the ability to live life to its fullest but it starts with a change in your heart. 

(I recently discovered that my mom is secretly reading all of my writing. Now this is not a bad thing, I love you and your my favorite mum. Please don’t assume I am mentally disturbed because I am writing about life death and zombies. That is where my creativity has lead me tonight.)

I hope I have inspired or touched  all of your hearts in someway.

🙂 = loving life          /         :(=Mindless Zombie,
( RAWR no zombie no thats my pot pie!)

This entry was published on April 14, 2012 at 6:44 am. It’s filed under Strictly Inspirational and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

One thought on “Community of the Dead

Comment:

