When I Am Gone


My journey is not over but the direction has changed a transition into uncertainty. A mystery novel maybe part romance at best. I know that love never dies but letting go has fractured the love in my chest.   

Doing what’s right has left me with the old unfamiliar taste of loneliness tonight. I know the day will come when I leave this earth behind. The late nights we spent under the stars and driving through the fog only serves as a reminder the future is uncertain but the past will never change.

Trying to live up to what I have already done and find where I belong in this world ounce again. I have to be real, and Ill try to be strong but I need to keep pressing on.

I listen for footsteps to make sure I am not going in circles. I am ready to write history but this pen is running out of ink. I keep looking to strangers for friends with hopes one day I will find you.

It may only be a pinhole but love is still shining through. Building up inside a rose does not blossom overnight. I have not lost hope of the day we will meet and our hearts will collide. The pain just serves as a reminder I am alive. If I leave this world behind before we meet and all you can see is grey skies.

Just remember I’ll watch over you. 

This entry was published on April 24, 2012 at 3:55 pm. It’s filed under Poems and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

One thought on “When I Am Gone

Comment:

