Signs of Better Times


You will never find meaning in life until you find the beauty in death. Everything gets worse before it gets better. Is death a curse or a cover letter? We will never know until we set forth into the unknown. Regrets only a chance to do something better.

Tie the rope and don’t let go. We claim to have the hardest of lives; living, loving, and losing all that we hold. Yet we will never know the world from someone else’s eyes.

Is fate set in stone or a matter of chance? The rainbow collides with the sky but never touches down. Throw a rope around the sun and we will bring the daylight down.

We only learn to love when we are hurt the most. The lowest of days only means the brightest of times are on their way. Sailing up into the sky we will open are arms and learn to fly. There is beauty in death and pain. While love endures without restrain.

This entry was published on June 3, 2012 at 8:22 pm. It’s filed under Poems and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

5 thoughts on “Signs of Better Times

  1. So beautiful!! Thank you.

  2. If one thinks that one has it bad, one only needs to look around at the other seven billion people on Earth. I guarantee there are more than a few who have it worse.

    • This particular blog was the sequel to (death bed poetry). I lost a grandfather and even through he knew his time was up he left his mark on the world. With this blog I just tried to capture the beauty and joy his life imprinted on those around him. Thank you for the read =)

  3. I have to express appreciation to you just for bailing me out of such a circumstance. Because of surfing throughout the world-wide-web and seeing ideas which were not beneficial, I was thinking my entire life was over. Living devoid of the strategies to the difficulties you have sorted out through your main article content is a serious case, and the kind that would have negatively damaged my entire career if I had not noticed your web blog. Your mastery and kindness in playing with all areas was important. I don’t know what I would have done if I had not come across such a step like this. I can also now look ahead to my future. Thank you so much for the reliable and sensible help. I won’t be reluctant to refer your blog to any person who requires recommendations about this situation.

Comment:

