6/18/2012 Blog Entry


What a wonderful day to be alive, though I have never died it may be just as fun.  This week seemed to crawl along, partly due to my anticipation for my 3 day weekend and lack of sleep its no real surprise. I have been reminiscing this morning and enjoying some nice hot early morning tea getting ready to launch myself back into my next 2 days off.

Before I jump to far ahead let me recapture this weekend beginning with Saturday night. Coming to a horrible halt Saturday night ended miserably with a 131.00 bar tab when the bar tender neglected to inform me of the price for mixed drinks was steeply higher then shots or beer.

Fathers day went most fabulously  I was able to shock my father with shrimp shish kabobs and beer brats for dinner. Shrimp has never been my favorite, but it was a hit with everyone else.

I couldn’t continue writing without introducing a new character. I met this really cool girl at sprouts yesterday. Its a bit of an uncommon produce store that is greatly increasing there reach. We can go ahead and call her raspberries to keep things more discreet. Never the less currently awaiting a call to go get coffee but debating Starbucks and a handful of small house coffee shops.

Midnight last night a couple of athletically driven friends and myself submerged ourselves into a sport called parkour. I have put about 6 hours into  studying this sport as its a mix of free running, climbing, and gymnastics. I’ts not necessarily something you can just pick of over night and expect not to get hurt.

Anyways a couple of highlights of the evening was doing a 7 foot wall jump-up. up on pulling myself up with my fingers the wall toppled over towards me. I was able to avoid being smashed by brick by pushing myself back just barely enough. I am sure the loud crashing sound woke some one up so I am not going back there anytime soon.

The second highlight was clearing a 6 foot jump over a 13 foot high drop.  I am anxious  and awaiting for a chance to head out again tonight and discover some new challenges. The adrenaline rush and that feeling that tells you this is a bad idea is dangerously addictive.

We finished the evening by getting a fish taco from Dell Taco. Similar to the infamous Taco Bell but far more tastier. When entering the establishment I was t-boned by someone who was leaving the drive-though and texting. No real damage was done to the car but its not like someone runs into you everyday so I thought I would include it in the highlights of the evening. =)

My dear readers I am sad to inform you that weekly memories wont be updated today. As I am currently out of town and forgot to bring my phone cord along, so I cant upload them off of my phone.. 

This entry was published on June 18, 2012 at 2:51 pm. It’s filed under Blogging and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

One thought on “6/18/2012 Blog Entry

  1. Great goods from you, man. I’ve have in mind your stuff prior to and you are simply extremely wonderful.
    I really like what you have received here, certainly like what you’re saying
    and the best way by which you are saying it. You
    are making it enjoyable and you still take care of to keep
    it wise. I cant wait to read much more from you. This
    is actually a tremendous website.

Comment:

