I want to live


Silence speaks so loudly but few ever hear. More powerful than a gunshot or pretty word whispered in your ear. No fear abounds in me for hate is death of an eternity; wrapped in the wounded hands a liberation fell and broke the shell of a stubborn man. Then you came along and let out the firey passion of a thousand poet’s pens dipped in blood; More than a mere stain to the inner canvas of my life. With your head layed next to mine stopping time; A subtle kiss from you to me was all it took and I believed.

Want to give a quick shout out to my followers in Canada and India. I am not sure who you are but am humbled by your reads. Hit 3,000 Views today with no social networking sites.. facebook, twitter etc  just readers on word press =)

Before I forget one last thing, The password to access any of the private post is  luke.

This entry was published on August 31, 2012 at 2:07 am. It’s filed under Poems and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

2 thoughts on “I want to live

  1. wonderful poem. So deep. =)
    Check back here.
    lettersformike

  2. Soo Good as always!!!!

Comment:

