Up In Smoke


I know I was planning to stop writing;however I have really been kicking against the goads and found myself writing more then ever because of it. Long story short, Up in Smoke.

There is nothing worse than to say goodbye, lets rewrite this story as I don’t want to lie. Let stop at good,and not  recognize when things go bad. I know is cold out here; half bruised, I am on the verge of speaking exactly what I am thinking. Just a heart-break in the making. The smoke leaves your lips and has left me dreaming. Disconnecting my head, and shaking off the empty nonsense eating at me from within.  Fingers crossed hours pass, late September mornings come far to soon. The end of your driveway isn’t far away. I want to kiss you but I am not the type of guy; so I hope he is good to you because you leave me high, where ever the smoke blows lets agree to never say goodbye.

This entry was published on September 29, 2012 at 4:23 am. It’s filed under Poems and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Comment:

