Seeing Life one last time through


Creativity stolen away, stuck searching for the right words to say. A lion that lost its roar, dancing with the devil I am all but a soul.   A lost  island that has always been there. I can feel the sun setting at my back, but still I float away. Despair digs a shallow grave but, finds happiness in the strangest of places and comes alive. I have fallen down to get back up, but the earth shifts beneath my feet as if she  is trying to speak but, has forgotten who I am. So strike a band, and string a chord; death is not as scary as feeling exactly what your thinking. Tumbling through no mans land; maybe I am a little crazy, just following the wind I have been walking for days. All I want to do is tell you I love you and ask God why… you had to die.

This entry was published on October 13, 2012 at 2:06 am. It’s filed under Poems and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Comment:

