Sleeping In


The above picture is by an Artist Gus Fink. I will post his links below you should defiantly check out his other work and help support him if you like his art. With that said please enjoy, Sleeping In.

I fell asleep with the lights on, and it made a splash descending through the atmosphere.  A misunderstood sensation no pendulum could relate. Pacing circles on the moon I waited for the call where I would ask you to be my bride. An idealistic future that I now despise.  I opened up my heart and tried to catch a star in one hand as it was flying past. What would happen next spurts disbelief even in myself; like water colors my heart turned black dried up and broke apart. The scattered remains of what I had left I packed together and called poetry. There is no perfect words to tell yourself, you just get by.  The ultimate question is why we all try. Stuck in a bloody apartment with one heart beating.  I can’t turn out the lights  because I will start dreaming.  Like breathing for first time or opening your eyes; it never gets any more familiar being alive.

~~~Gus Fink Pages~~~

eBay store: http://stores.ebay.com/gusfinkstudios
B
log: http://gusfink.blogspot.com/

This entry was published on October 15, 2012 at 10:05 pm. It’s filed under Poems and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Comment:

