The end.


goodbyeIn theory gravity exists but, I have yet to drop everything to show that it can be proven. Burnt out I am curled up inside my head. I focus closely on tomorrow and make plans that seem easy; but sticking to them will be the death of me. Consumed entirely by what surrounds me, I realize it has been a couple of weeks since I posted.

 I Inhale, a silent pause exploring the stillness within the air. Breathing out my lungs feel heavy as if there is something missing. The memories of this year started as a downward spiral now present themselves.  From loss of life, to love and time; this hand full of sand slips through my grip and lays in an unrecognizable pattern on the floor. 

This year started near the end of a journey on  the frozen tundra where the only thing that kept me warm or sane was a love that I came to find.  If I could have made the sun stay a little longer or the snow less unbearably cold; maybe then things would have been different. I am confident now that being chemically poisoned didn’t help contribute.  Bringing along with it short-term memory loss, blurry vision and riveting headaches. I was physically awake but consciously day dreaming.  Trying to explain the situation or make sense of what the doctors said was tormenting.  The neurological test results showed cognitive deficits but, I think it adds nicely to my craziness.

Moving back home was inevitable while I looked for a new job. The strange feeling of telling your parents what you’re doing feels like your tied to a leash. My first job back this year was at Subway working under an extraordinary supervisor for a few months. Then without much warning; I was forced to pack up and move again. As my  parents moved to Kansas and I headed to Greeley. It  was about a month later I was accused and arrested for shoplifting but I never stole a thing. As if each key is pressed with guided direction, but the future still unpredictable. Taking what I can best describe as an honest approach to the end. I have my eyes set on the horizon but this year has been… Interesting.

Peering across the room at my phone as if I am expecting it to vibrate. With hopes I will pass the mind of  a distant friend. I am reminded that all good and bad things come to an end. Yet I feel I owe it to “you”  those who have taken time to dissect my words or follow and read what I have to say. I wanted to fill in the blanks at what made me who I am this year.

Before I get teary eyed or start to erase. I am looking forward to 2013  my birthday is coming up in the week ahead. The first year I have never had plans for my birthday. I am super excited for what the future is going to unfold.  So my friends. and all you amazing people who have followed me to this point; If you want to share your thoughts the door is open. Take care, and may blessing come your way. See you next year!

~~Here is a link to my Etsy shop~~
After much careful debate I have reduced my pricing to reflect a more realistic price to get my art out into the world. 
LOVE LIFE, BREATH DEEP AND BEFORE YOU LET GO JUST KNOW YOUR NOT ALONE!

This entry was published on December 17, 2012 at 3:11 am. It’s filed under Blogging, Poems, Strictly Inspirational and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Comment:

