What is it worth?


There is a pattern that follows us all through life. As a kid I remember I would hurry up the stairs at the water park. Only to get that few seconds of thrill just to slide down. Then as a teenagers meeting girls or initiating a conversation seemed terrifying; but do you remember getting your first kiss no matter how lousy it was.. it was suddenly all worth it.

I know i am impulsive because every time the commercial comes on to give to the dumb friends league A battle goes on within my mind. It’s just hard to say no…Lately it seems that every weekend or day off is spent recovering from hangovers, but I woke up yesterday morning not ashamed of myself…but just asking myself “why?”

I poured out everything I had in my fridge today, that seemed to be the entire top shelf. I feel like I have cheated myself out of living life lately. After taking the bottles out to the trash can I felt like I had truly accomplished something…no matter how simple it sounds. The only one I have to fail is myself ..and it all suddenly seems worth it….:)

With that I need to stop procrastenating and go do my homework

LOVE LIFE, BREATH DEEP AND BEFORE YOU LET GO JUST KNOW YOUR NOT ALONE!

This entry was published on March 19, 2013 at 2:00 pm. It’s filed under Blogging and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Comment:

