Count Down



Its been awhile since I woke up and had poetry spilling out.. so today I wrote it down waiting for class to start and wanted to share it with you. =)

Like a lobotomy I am separating myself from reality, locked in these dream of madness my thumbs have been bruised from giving too many thumbs up. Trying to hold a smile and hand out good advice like it’s birthed inside of me. I am just trying to live for today, but this preheated self help has just made me sick again.

 Sometimes a cigar is just a cigar, trying to ride the shoulders of giants I am but a man. Tearing at the pistons of nature firing inside my mind, like Sacagawea crossing the terrain; I am on borrowed time. Originality is crisp but crumbles when it goes mainstream.  Every lesson that was ever taught first started as a lesson for myself, but I keep plates on the table incase someone reaches out. The cure for hunger starts by being hungry yourself.

Only 3 weeks left for this semester! =)

LOVE LIFE, BREATH DEEP AND BEFORE YOU LET GO JUST KNOW YOUR NOT ALONE!

This entry was published on April 25, 2013 at 12:48 am. It’s filed under Poems and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Comment:

