The Road


Perhaps I have run out of interesting things to say, Or could it be that no matter how many times you proclaim to be broken it does not bring you any closer to being fixed. So maybe I am a bit repetitive but I have emotional dementia that keeps relapsing. This pill is shaped like a horseshoe. The situation stays the same but the choice is mine as to which side I swallow.

I learned this summer that I have been confused for awhile. That I’m not an emotionally crippled and I am not scared of falling in love. I am just scared of letting go. Like a selfish child stuck holding onto a broken toy. I am a dreamer who is scared to hurt anyone else. 

Rational decisions are like footprints in the sand. So I would sooner die a lonely man then drowned in a sea that quickly washes everything away that makes sense. So too my better half.. Someday I will find you.. but if I never do just know. Salt Water won’t quench your thirst. 

Life, Love, Philosophy and a Degree in Broken Hearts

This entry was published on August 10, 2013 at 6:06 pm. It’s filed under Blogging, Poems and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Comment:

